Council Election 2020

Council Election

In accordance with Section 6 of The Women’s College Act, 1902 (as amended 1997), nominations are now sought for five vacancies on the Council of The Women’s College within the University of Sydney.

Five current Council Members are standing for re-election: Justine Beaumont, Hugh Donaldson, Samantha Gavel (current Chair), Honor McFadyen and Judith Mills. 

The Council of The Women’s College represents an active, diverse and talented cross-section of people interested in promoting the strategic goals of the College for the benefit of our young female resident and affiliate students studying full-time at universities in Sydney. Members of the Council volunteer their time and expertise, support events, promote the College and provide stewardship of its resources.

To benefit our students and community, College is continuing to enhance our leadership in women’s education, progress a strong cultural change agenda and build our scholarship funds.

Potential candidates are invited to contact the Secretary to the Council, Ms Mary McGuirk, for further information:

Nominations for Council open on Monday 7 September and close at 5pm on Friday 25 September 2020.

Please note that the ballot, if required, will be conducted via electronic means.